thoughtdanax.blogg.se

The crystal shard prime now
The crystal shard prime now













the crystal shard prime now
  1. THE CRYSTAL SHARD PRIME NOW PC
  2. THE CRYSTAL SHARD PRIME NOW SERIES
the crystal shard prime now

He's good with different race/character voices, but I didn't care for his regular narration voice. Certainly, you would want to start with Homeland, which I'm pretty sure is better without needing a re-read, then take a step back with the Icewind Dale trilogy, before moving forward with Salvatore. There is also an overall lack of depth and a cast of one dimensional characters, making this a book I wouldn't recommend to start with. There isn't a real reason why orcs, goblins or trolls are evil - it's just because they are of that race. I can now see that the D&D connection can be negative as well, as the general abilities and motivations (or lack thereof) of the various races have already been established.

THE CRYSTAL SHARD PRIME NOW PC

The latter has meaning for me mostly due to my love of the Baldur's Gate I & II (which Drizzt appears in) and Icewind Dale (the setting for this book) PC games in the late 90's. Other that him what this book does well are the action sequences and being a faithful adaptation of D&D. While he's sometimes obnoxiously virtuous, his thoughts and motivations bring some real depth to a narrative which is sorely lacking in just that.

THE CRYSTAL SHARD PRIME NOW SERIES

The best part of this book, and the series as a whole, is Drizzt. With this, my first re-read in many years, I wanted to compare the old and the new with more than just faded memories. With my recent re-introduction to reading thanks to audiobooks I've had the opportunity to get to know a few of the more contemporary fantasy writers. The best part of this bo Review of the audiobook narrated by Victor Bevine.īetween 10 and 20 years ago, back when I only read a handful of books each year, I read through most of this series (up to book 17 of The Legend of Drizzt).

the crystal shard prime now

Between 10 and 20 years ago, back when I only read a handful of books each year, I read through most of this series (up to book 17 of The Legend of Drizzt). Review of the audiobook narrated by Victor Bevine.















The crystal shard prime now